PRESS BRIEF

PRESIDENTIAL AWARDS TO HONOUR EXEMPLARY SERVICE ON 76TH REPUBLIC DAY OF INDIAN COAST GUARD PERSONNEL

New Delhi, 25 Jan 25: On the occasion of the 76th Republic Day, the President of India has approved the following distinguished awards for outstanding personnel of the Indian Coast Guard (ICG). These awards recognise their acts of conspicuous gallantry, exceptional devotion to duty, and distinguished/meritorious service in safeguarding the nation's maritime interests. Their unwavering commitment and exceptional service in ensuring the safety and security of India's maritime boundaries have been truly exemplary.

The recipients of the awards are as follows:

(a) Ati Vishisht Seva Medal (Distinguished Service)

(i) DG Paramesh Sivamani, PTM, TM

(b) President's Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

- (i) ADG Anil Kumar Harbola, TM
- (ii) IG Homesh Kumar Sharma, TM

(c) Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

- (i) Comdt Anshuman Raturi
- (ii) Asst Comdt Manish Singh
- (iii) Sameer Ranjan, U/Nvk(R)

(d) Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)

- (i) IG Jyotindra Singh
- (ii) DIG Atul Joshi
- (iii) Shanmugham Sankar, P/Adh (P)

These distinguished individuals have demonstrated exemplary courage, skill, and devotion in fulfilling their responsibilities. Their significant contributions in safeguarding maritime boundaries, responding to emergencies at sea, and maintaining the nation's maritime security framework serve as a beacon of dedication to the service of the nation. The relentless pursuit of excellence, especially in challenging conditions, reflects the highest standards of professionalism and embodies the spirit of the ICG.

As the nation celebrates the 76th Republic Day, these awards serve as a tribute to the courage, selflessness, and commitment of the ICG personnel. Their tireless efforts ensure a safe and secure maritime environment for all mariners, upholding the core values of India's sovereignty, security, and integrity.

On behalf of the ICG, we extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the awardees, and express our profound gratitude for their continued service to the nation.

(a) Ati Vishisht Seva Medal

(i) DG Paramesh Sivamani, PTM, TM



(b) President's Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

(i) ADG Anil Kumar Harbola, TM (0223-E)



(ii) IG Homesh Kumar Sharma, TM (5017-C)



(C)

Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)(i)Comdt Anshuman Raturi (0707-E)



Asst Comdt Manish Singh (1809-L) (ii)



Sameer Ranjan, U/Nvk(R), 14163-R (iii)



- (d) Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)
 - IG Jyotindra Singh (0415-Q) (i)



DIG Atul Joshi (0475-D) (ii)



(iii) S Sankar, P/Adh (P), 02031-S

