PTM/ TM AWARDS ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY 2023

New Delhi: The President of India has awarded President's Tatrakshak Medal (PTM) and Tatrakshak Medal (TM) to the following Indian Coast Guard Personnel for their act of conspicuous gallantry, exceptional devotion to duty and distinguished/ meritorious service on the occasion of the Independence Day 2023:-

(a) President's Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

(i) IG Manoj Vasant Baadkar, TM (0173-Q)

(b) Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

- (i) Comdt(JG) Anurag Shukla (0853-M)
- (ii) Sultan Singh, P/Nvk(P), 12405-T

(c) <u>Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)</u>

- (i) DIG Manoj Bhatia (0323-J)
- (ii) DIG KR Deepak Kumar (0434-L)
- (iii) Deobrat Kumar Mishra, P/Adh(RP), 00486-L

These awards are being given to the personnel of Indian Coast Guard on the occasion of Republic Day and Independence Day every year, since 26 Jan 1990.



IG Manoj Vasant Baadkar, PTM, TM



DIG Manoj Bhatia, TM



DIG KR Deepak Kumar, TM



Comdt(JG) Anurag Shukla, TM







Sultan Singh, P/Nvk(P)