PRESS BRIEF

PRESIDENTIAL AWARDS TO HONOR EXEMPLARY SERVICE ON 75TH REPUBLIC DAY OF INDIAN COAST GUARD PERSONNEL

New Delhi, 25 Jan 24: On the occasion of the 75th Republic Day, the President of India has bestowed prestigious President's Tatrakshak Medal (PTM) and Tatrakshak Medal (TM) to following outstanding Indian Coast Guard personnel, for their act of conspicuous gallantry, exceptional devotion to duty, distinguished/ meritorious service, recognizing their unwavering commitment and exceptional service in safeguarding the nation's maritime interests:-

President's Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

(a) IG Bhisham Sharma, TM (0247-L)

Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

- (b) Comdt Sunil Dutt (0662-D)
- (c) Comdt (JG) Saurabh (0735-S)

Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)

- (a) DIG Anil Kumar Parayil (0265-C)
- (b) DIG Jamal Taha (4085-J)
- (c) Dipak Roy, P/Adh (AR), 01111-Z

These distinguished individuals have played a pivotal role in safeguarding maritime boundaries, responding to emergencies at sea , and contributing significantly to the nation's maritime security framework. Their dedication of duty, even in adverse conditions, reflects the highest standards of service and embodies the spirit of the Indian Coast Guard

As we celebrate the 75th Republic Day, these awards stands as a tribute to the courage and commitment of the Indian Coast Guard personnel who work tirelessly to provide safe and secure sea to all mariners and uphold the values of our great nation.

These awards are being given to the personnel of Indian Coast Guard on the occasion of Republic Day and Independence Day every year, since 26th Jan 1990.

(a) President's Tatrakshak Medal (Distinguished Service)

(i) IG Bhisham Sharma, TM (0247-L)



(b) Tatrakshak Medal (Gallantry)

(i) Comdt Sunil Dutt (0662-D)



(ii) Comdt (JG) Saurabh (0735-S)



(c) <u>Tatrakshak Medal (Meritorious Service)</u>

(i) DIG Anil Kumar Parayil (0265-C)



(ii) DIG Jamal Taha (4085-J)



(iii) Dipak Roy, P/Adh (AR), 01111-Z

